Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Dustin Hannasch

dustin.hannasch@summitlaketribe.org

​​Natural Resources Department

Natural Resources Director:
Rachael Youmans
rachael.youmans@summitlaketribe.org


Natural Resources Coordinator:

Elizabeth Schmid

elizabeth.schmid@summitlaketribe.org


Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org

6/8/2020. Nest of short-eared owls (Asio flammeus). ​To learn more about short-eared owls, please click here. (Photo Credit: James Waddell)

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Staff Contact Information

Summit Lake Field Photo

Keep an eye out for a survey the NRD mailed to all Tribal members with stamped return envelopes. The purpose of this survey is to determine Tribal environmental values to insure that those values are incorporated into a Tribal Environmental Plan. Please take a few minutes to complete this survey. You're input is greatly appreciated! The survey can be completed by mail or online by clicking here. Thank you!!


Current Programs and Projects:

Natural Resources Technicians:

Lucas Lachica

lucas.lachica@summitlaketribe.org


Rachel Redding

rachel.redding@summitlaketribe.orgN


Environmental Specialist:

Victoria Cernoch

victoria.cernoch@summitlaketribe.org

The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe located in Sparks, Nevada

Hours of Operation are: Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (except Holidays)

 Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678