Staff Contact Information

Current Programs and Projects:

Natural Resources Director:

James Simmons

james.simmons@summitlaketribe.org


Natural Resources Coordinator:

Meghan Munn

​​meghan.munn@summitlaketribe.org


Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org

Scan the QR code below to go directly to our Facebook page!

Summit Lake Field Photos

​​​Natural Resources Technicians:

Sawyer Demarest

​sawyer.demarest@summitlaketribe.org


Mary-Clare DeBord

maryclare.debord@summitlaketribe.org


Environmental Specialist:

Madison Hutchinson 

Madison.hutchinson@summitlaketribe.org​​

View this profile on Instagram

@slptnrd • Instagram photos and videos

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Audrey Dufresne 

​audrey.dufresne@summitlaketribe.org


Keane Flynn

keane.flynn@summitlaketribe.org


​Jason Piasecki

jason.piasecki@summitlaketribe.org




​​Natural Resources Department

To learn more about the critters in the photos click on the links below!

The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe

located at 2255 Green Vista Dr. Ste. 402 in Sparks, Nevada 89431-7599

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 

8:00am-12pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm - Closed Holidays

 Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678