The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe located in Sparks, Nevada

Hours of Operation are: Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (except Holidays)

6/8/2020. Nest of short-eared owls (Asio flammeus). ​To learn more about short-eared owls, please click here. (Photo Credit: James Waddell)

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Staff Contact Information

Summit Lake Field Photo

Please click HERE to view the SLPT NRD Unmanned Aircraft System Operations Plan. Comments on the plan should be addressed to Rachael Youmans, Summit Lake Paiute Tribe, Natural Resources Department, 1001 Rock Blvd, Sparks, NV 89431, or sent by email to Rachael.Youmans@summitlaketribe.org with the subject line "UAS Comments". The deadline for written comments is 5:00PM Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Current Programs and Projects:

Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Dustin Hannasch

dustin.hannasch@summitlaketribe.org

​​Natural Resources Department

Natural Resources Technicians:

Lucas Lachica

lucas.lachica@summitlaketribe.org


Rachel Redding

rachel.redding@summitlaketribe.orgN


Environmental Specialist:

Victoria Cernoch

victoria.cernoch@summitlaketribe.org

 Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678

Natural Resources Director:
Rachael Youmans
rachael.youmans@summitlaketribe.org


Natural Resources Coordinator:

Elizabeth Schmid

elizabeth.schmid@summitlaketribe.org


Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org