Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678

Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Dustin Hannasch

dustin.hannasch@summitlaketribe.org


Rachel Redding
rachel.redding@summitlaketribe.org

​​Natural Resources Department

Natural Resources Director:

James Simmons

james.simmons@summitlaketribe.org

Natural Resources Coordinator:

​Wyatt Plumlee

wyatt.plumlee@summitlaketribe.org

Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Staff Contact Information

To learn more about the critters in the photos click on the links below!

Summit Lake Field Photos

SLPT NRD Silent ATV Auction has concluded. All available ATVs have been sold! Thanks for your participation and support!


​On October 5, 2021 the Natural Resources Department installed a new weather station on the Summit Lake Paiute Reservation! Click here to see the new weather page!

Current Programs and Projects:

Natural Resources Technicians:


N


Environmental Specialist:


The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe

located at 2255 Green Vista Dr. Ste. 402 in Sparks, Nevada 89431-7599

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 

8:00am-12pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm - Closed Holidays