Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678

The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe located in Sparks, Nevada

Hours of Operation are: Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (except Holidays)

Natural Resources Director:
Rachael Youmans
rachael.youmans@summitlaketribe.org


Natural Resources Coordinator:

Elizabeth Schmid

elizabeth.schmid@summitlaketribe.org


Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Staff Contact Information

Current Programs and Projects:

Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Jaclyn Knapp

jaclyn.knapp@summitlaketribe.org


New staff member starting soon!

​​Natural Resources Department

Natural Resources Technicians:

Meghan Brown

meghan.brown@summitlaketribe.org

N

New staff member starting soon!


New staff member starting soon!


Environmental Specialist:

Victoria Cernoch

victoria.cernoch@summitlaketribe.org