Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Dustin Hannasch

dustin.hannasch@summitlaketribe.org

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Summit Lake Field Photo

Current Programs and Projects:

 Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678

The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe located in Sparks, Nevada

Hours of Operation are: Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (except Holidays)

​​Natural Resources Department

Please check out the new section of the NRD webpage below: the Summit Lake Field Photo. Here you will find a photo from a recent field excursion to the Summit Lake Reservation highlighting its beauty, project work, or interesting species. 

Natural Resources Technicians:

Lucas Lachica

lucas.lachica@summitlaketribe.org


Rachel Redding

rachel.redding@summitlaketribe.orgN


Environmental Specialist:

Victoria Cernoch

victoria.cernoch@summitlaketribe.org

6/8/2020. Nest of short-eared owls (Asio flammeus). ​To learn more about short-eared owls, please click here. (Photo Credit: James Waddell)

Staff Contact Information

Natural Resources Director:
Rachael Youmans
rachael.youmans@summitlaketribe.org


Natural Resources Coordinator:

Elizabeth Schmid

elizabeth.schmid@summitlaketribe.org


Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org