Natural Resources Director:


Natural Resources Coordinator:

​Wyatt Plumlee

wyatt.plumlee@summitlaketribe.org

Maintenance Worker:

Cory Burdette

cory.burdette@summitlaketribe.org

6/8/2020. Nest of short-eared owls (Asio flammeus). ​To learn more about short-eared owls, please click here. (Photo Credit: James Waddell)

Summit Lake Field Photo

Current Programs and Projects:

Fish and Wildlife Biologists:

James Waddell

james.waddell@summitlaketribe.org


Dustin Hannasch

dustin.hannasch@summitlaketribe.org


Rachel Redding
rachel.redding@summitlaketribe.org

​​Natural Resources Department

The mission of the Natural Resources Department is to promote conservation, protection, and enhancement of Tribal natural resources. The Department manages a wide array of programs and projects funded through various federal agencies. Through these programs and projects, Natural Resources staff work to assert the Tribe’s sovereignty in protecting the environment and natural resources of the Summit Lake Indian Reservation and the Tribe’s traditional territory.

Staff Contact Information

Tribal Members: You should have received a newsletter, fishing permit, and Native Seed Activity Book in the mail. If you didn't, please let us know! 




 Administration Toll Free: (800) 335-7978

          Phone: (775) 827-9670

Fax: (775) 827-9678

The Administration Office of the Summit Lake Paiute Tribe

located at 2255 Green Vista Dr. Ste. 402 in Sparks, Nevada 89431-7599

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 

8:00am-12pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm - Closed Holidays

Natural Resources Technicians:

Lucas Lachica

lucas.lachica@summitlaketribe.org


N


Environmental Specialist: